Staff Directory

Search Our Website

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Administraion Walter R. Fehst City Manager WFehst@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3610
Administration Kelli J. Bourgeois HR Director/Asst to the City Mgr KBourgeois@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3609
Administration Nancy Becker Administrative Assistant-Human Resources NBecker@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3606
Administration Katie Bruno City Clerk KBruno@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3611
Community Development Joe Hogeboom Community Development Director jhogeboom@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3670
Community Development Shelley Hanson Permits and Licensing Secretary shanson@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3678
Community Development Larry Pepin Building official lpepin@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3677
Community Development Elizabeth Holmbeck City Planner eholmbeck@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3673
Community Development Keith Dahl Economic Development Manager kdahl@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763)706-3674
Finance Joseph Kloiber Finance Director jkloiber@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3600
Finance Jackie Zillmer Assistant Finance Director JZillmer@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3621
Finance Jess Kemp Accounting Clerk II JKemp@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3634
Finance Accounts Payable ap@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3633
Finance Utility Billing ub@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3640
Fire Gary Gorman Fire Chief ggorman@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8152
Fire John Larkin Asst. Fire Chief jlarkin@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8154
Fire Kelly Schmidt Fire Secretary kschmidt@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8153
Property Maintenance & Rental Inspections Jeri Caron Fire Clerk fireinspections@columbiaheightsmn.gov 763-706-8156
Library Renee Dougherty Library Director rdougherty@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3680
Library Barb Kondrick Adult Services Librarian bkondrick@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763)706-3681
Library Brianna Belanger Children's Librarian bbelanger@columbiaheightsmn.gov 763-706-3683
Liquor Stores Tom Costello Assistant Liquor Operations Manager tcostello@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763)706-3819
Liquor Stores Tim Gouras Assistant Liquor Operations Manager tgouras@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763)706-3819
Liquor Stores Greg Olson Assistant Liquor Operations Manager golson@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763)706-3819
Liquor Stores Steve Olson Assistant Liquor Operations Manager solson@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763)706-3813
Liquor Stores Eric Shurson Assistant Liquor Operations Manager eshurson@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763)706-3813
Mayor / City Council Donna Schmitt Mayor dschmitt@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3607 
Mayor / City Council "Bobby" Robert Williams Councilmember Robert.Williams@ci.columbia-heights.mn.us (763) 706-3611
Mayor / City Council John Murzyn, Jr. Councilmember jmurzynjr@columbiaheightsmn.gov 763-706-3611
Mayor / City Council Connie Buesgens Councilmember cbuesgens@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3611
Police Hashim Abdullahi Patrol Officer HAbdullahi@columbiaheightmn.gov (763) 706-8144
Police Matt Aish Patrol Officer MAish@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8137
Police Lenny Austin Police Captain LAustin@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8113
Police Paul Bonesteel DTF Investigator PBonesteel@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8117
Police Mohammed Farah Patrol Officer MFarah@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8140
Police Ibrahim Farah Patrol Officer IFarah@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8143
Police Ted Fischer Sergeant TFischer@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8108
Police Erik Hanson Patrol Officer EHanson@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8149
Police Jacob Hilden Patrol Officer JHilden@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8138
Police Josh Huebner Patrol Officer JHuebner@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8142
Police Erik Johnston Sergeant EJohnston@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8131
Police Matt Markham Sergeant MMarkham@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8109
Police Bill Monberg Patrol Officer BMonberg@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8180
Police Andrew Museus Community Policing Coordinator AMuseus@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8110
Police Scott Nadeau Chief of Police police@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8100
Police Terry Nightingale Patrol Officer TNightingale@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8119
Police Jason Nihart Information Systems Support jnihart@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8130
Police Tim Noll Investigator TNoll@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8115
Police Karen Olson Office Supervisor KOlson2@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8106
Police Jason Piehn HS Liaison JPiehn@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8116
Police Joe Pikala Investigator JPikala@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8128
Police Justin Pletcher Sergeant JPletcher@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8107
Police Danielle Pregler MS Liaison DPregler@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8132
Police Ryan Scheevel Patrol Officer RScheevel@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8129
Police Greg Sinn Patrol Officer GSinn@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8139
Police Dale Sorensen Patrol Officer DSorensen@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8145
Police Tabitha Wood Patrol Officer TWood@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8147
Police Jackie Urbaniak Patrol Officer jurbaniak@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-8148
Public Works Kevin Hansen Public Works Director publicworks@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3705
Public Works Sue Schmidtbauer Public Works Secretary publicworks@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3702
Public Works Kathy Young Assistant City Engineer publicworks@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3704
Public Works Lauren McClanahan Utilities Superintendent publicworks@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3711
Public Works Mike O'Reilly Street & Park Superintendent publicworks@columbiaheightsmn.gov 763-706-3721
Public Works Sherri Jensen Sewer & Water Foreman publicworks@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3713
Public Works Tim Lund Park Foreman publicworks@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3710
Public Works Tom Pope Street Foreman publicworks@columbiaheightsmn.gov 763-706-3712
Public Works Jesse Davies Administrative Assistant publicworks@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3706
Public Works Barbara Thomas Assessing/Purchasing Clerk publicworks@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3703
Public Works Jeff Hook Vehicle Maintenance Supervisor publicworks@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3715
Recreation Darci Knauer Recreation Secretary dknauer@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3730
Recreation Delynn Mulligan Senior Citizens Coordinator dmulligan@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3735
Recreation Deanna Saefke Recreation Secretary/Murzyn Hall Coordinator dsaefke@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3734
Recreation Liz Bray Recreation Coordinator lbray@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3733
Recreation Keith Windschitl Recreation Director kwindschitl@columbiaheightsmn.gov (763) 706-3732
Community Development Jodi Griffin Community Development Secretary jgriffin@columbiaheightsmn.gov 763-706-3672